The third required training course for the New York State Security Guard license is the 8-Hour Annual In-Service Training Course. This security guard training course must be completed each calendar year. This program is designed to meet current training needs and refresh or update guards in changes in the field. The security guard must complete this course annually as a prerequisite for renewal of their security guard license. Cost is $60 and certificate will be given that day.
The second required course for the New York State Security Guard License is the 16 Hour On- The-Job Security Guard Training Course (OJT). This class should be taken within the first 90 days of full time employment. This training program is relevant to the duties of the security guard, requirements of the work site, and the needs of the employer. During this 2 day class we include training in BASIC FIRST AID and/or CPR/AED. The fee for this 2-day course is $130*. You receive a course completion certificate as well as a 2 year certification from the American Heart Association.
*While it is not required by the State, some companies prefer if you have the 16 Hour On-The-Job training class completed prior to employment. For those students wishing to complete the 16 Hour OJT class within one month of taking the 8 Hour Pre-Assignment class with us, we will discount the class from $130 to $100.
The first required course is the 8-hour Pre-assignment Training Course and is required training by the Division of Criminal Justice Services in order to receive your New York State Security Guard License. This is a general introductory course. You are issued a certificate upon successful completion. This certificate must accompany your Security Guard license application when submitted to the Department of State.
Cost is $60 and certificate of completion will be given that day.
DISCOUNTS ARE AVAILABLE FOR STUDENTS, MILITARY PERSONNEL, AND SENIOR CITIZENS 65+,
$5 OFF OF THE PRE-ASSIGNMENT AND ANNUAL CLASSES
$10 OFF THE 16 HOUR ON THE JOB TRAINING CLASS.
Use appropriate code when registering.
VALID ID IS REQUIRED THE DAY OF THE CLASS TO RECEIVE DISCOUNT.
A minimum of a $20 deposit is required to confirm your seat in the class. Please continue with the registration process or call our office to complete your registration.